Day 4: Mason Jar with Epsom Salt Snow

Are you guys feeling jolly yet? I don’t know about you, but doing something Christmas related every single day really puts me in the spirit 🙂 It might also have to do with the constant Christmas music playing in my room or the million decorations I put up. I can tell you one thing though: it’s got nothing to do with finals week which is looming ominously ahead.

Anyway, today is another super easy craft. It’s this sweet mason jar!IMG_2143[1]

You guys can put your own spin on this, which is why it’s so fun! The only things that you pretty much have to have are the jar and the candle. I used a fake one because it’s dorm safe, but if you’re allowed to have real candles, go for it! Aside from that, you can do almost whatever you want.

The title says Epsom Salt snow because that’s what the description said in the pin that I got this idea from. And it really does look like snow! However, I just got lucky and had some around the house. (I was home for Thanksgiving when I did this project) You can use whatever you have lying around that looks like snow to you (salt, sugar, etc). I would not recommend using bits of paper if you’re using a real candle. Just a friendly heads up 🙂

Now, all you have to do is pour the amount of “snow” that you want in your jar, and put the candle in. My little sister had some silver glitter in her room, so I sprinkled some of that in with my snow to give it some extra sparkle! I really love that little touch. Then, all I did was tie some red sparkly ribbon around the neck of the jar, and I was done! When I turn it on at night, it adds the sweetest warm glow to my room. I don’t even think I’ll want to take it down after the holiday season is over 😦

My sister helped me with this project, and we went a little crazy with the mason jar ideas. Here are some more things we came up with!

IMG_2151[1] IMG_2152[1]

So cute, right?! Look at that snowman! I can’t take credit for that one, but I wish I had one of those for my room too!

I hope you enjoyed Day Four! Be sure to come back tomorrow 🙂 See you then!

Love,

Nicole♥

One thought on “Day 4: Mason Jar with Epsom Salt Snow

Leave a Reply

