Day 22: Caramel Filled Snickerdoodles

These sounded absolutely heavenly, and they were so simple that I couldn’t resist. Who doesn’t love a nice warm caramel cookie on a cold winter day?

It’s still 60 degrees, but I’m asking you to just please play along for me. 

All you need for this recipe is chewy caramel candies, SEAMLESS crescent dough from Pillsbury, and cinnamon sugar. And also a cookie sheet and parchment paper, but whatever. 

Here’s what you do, in picture form:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

I was really excited, because I was absolutely sure that these were going to come out flawless. I actually sprinkled some more cinnamon sugar over the outside before I put them in, too. Then they came out of the oven (which should be preheated to 350) after 12 minutes, and this is what I saw:

Image

 

Aaaaaand then I was heartbroken. But all hope was not lost: I picked one up, and it turns out that they weren’t nearly as bad as they looked. They just leaked, but they weren’t ruined, so I consider this to be four pins in a row that did NOT fail! Now this HAS to be a record for me. The only problem though, was that I really didn’t like the taste as much as I thought I would. That’s not up to me though, it’s up to you to decide. If you try it, let me know what you think! Maybe they’re delicious, and I’m the one missing out 🙂

See you soon!

Love, 

Nicole ♥

Leave a Reply

